At RecurPost, we aim to provide you with the best scheduling features that would help you manage your social media accounts from one place. Our ‘Queue’ feature is one such feature that allows you do just that.
RecurPost’s ‘Queue’ is a whole new way to easily browse through, edit, and organize your social media posts in our new design for a fresh start!
Here’s a quick video tutorial for you to understand how ‘Queue’ works and how it boosts your social media scheduling activities.
Queue is essentially the place where you will see the posts that are about to go out to your social accounts. You will also be able to edit and delete these posts directly to get work done quicker.
Here, take a look:
Let’s take a look at some of the changes we’ve made in the social queue and how it will help you accelerate your workflow.
Under the ‘Dashboard’ menu, you’ll find two tabs:
The Queue tab displays a comprehensive list of all the social media posts that have been scheduled for you. You will be able to view which posts are scheduled for which social accounts and in what sequence. The ‘Queue’ tab has the following list of features:
- List View
- Monthly Calendar View
- Pause Queue
- Shareable Calendar
- Library Filter
- List View: In the ‘List view‘ of the queue, you shall be able to see all of your One-off posts (regardless of the date and time of when they are scheduled) and the Recurring Scheduled posts in the order of which that are to get published on social accounts.
2. Monthly Calendar View: In the ‘Monthly Calendar View’ of the queue, you shall be able to see the same as above, but in a much wider and “zoomed-out” view. Your social posts will all be mapped out and organized according to the dates and days of the month.
3. Pause Queue
We let you pause your entire queue and once it is paused then no post will go out to all your social accounts until you resume it again. Your schedules will stay intact when you pause the queue and as soon as you resume it your posts will start scheduling normally. Please note, when pausing the queue you can also set the resume date on which you want your Queue to be resume so that you do not have to come back to RecurPost to resume it again.
A user may also have the option to resume the queue whenever they wish to by clicking on the ‘Resume Queue’ selection after a queue gets paused.
We queue social media posts as this helps you plan things out quickly since you’ll have all your posts in your field of view, making it seamless and easy to interact with each post.
4. Shareable Calendar: Users now have the option to share a calendar view of the scheduled content with anyone via link or through an email. Users simply have to enter a date range for which they would like to be able to see the scheduled content.
By switching on the toggle button for ‘Allow comments’ other users can comment on the post and offer suggestions.
5. Library Filter
You can filter out your scheduled posts on the Queue section by clicking on the filter option and then select the library/libraries for which you want to see the scheduled posts. This is very helpful when you have a large number of scheduled posts going out on multiple social accounts from multiple libraries.
- See the future schedules
This feature is named ‘Library Calendar‘ where you’ll be able to see all of your scheduled posts that are yet to be posted within the remainder of the current month and the end of the next month.
You can view your posts up to two months in advance. This allows you to “look into the future” and gives you room to make improvements and optimize your posting strategy.
Interacting with Posts
In the Queue tab, there are four ways you can interact with a post:
- Post Preview
- Post Now
- Post Preview
You can view how your post will look on a particular social platform using the Post Preview button, denoted by an ‘eye’ icon.
Need to make any edits or last-minute changes in your post? You can do so using the ‘Edit’ button, denoted by a ‘pencil’ icon.
If you wish that your changes apply to all social accounts, simply click on the pencil icon beside the post like shown below and make the changes in the Original tab, and do not customize the other social accounts tabs:
If you wish to customize your post for a single social account without affecting the other accounts, click on the pencil icon to edit the post and then go to the respective social account’s tab to make exclusive changes for it, like so:
If you no longer want to share a post that is scheduled on the Queue, simply click on the Delete button denoted by a ‘trash’ icon.
If you wish to delete the entire post, click on the trash icon beside the post. This means that your post will not be posted on any social account.
In case you don’t want to post your post on a particular social account but want to share it on all others, you can remove it exclusively by editing the post, then click on the ‘Delete Schedule’ icon beside the social account which you want to remove from the scheduled post as shown below.
- Post Now
Similarly, if you wish to not wait till the scheduled time and need the post to go live instantly, you can post it right away by clicking on the drop-down option next to the social account and then hit on the ‘Post Now‘ button. This means that we will share that post right away only on that particular social account and not the other accounts.
The History tab does exactly what it suggests. It shows you all your social posts that have been successfully posted on your social accounts using RecurPost.
It allows you to visualize and keep account of what you have shared on your social accounts so far so that you can optimize and plan your marketing strategy accordingly.
Simply set the range of dates and RecurPost will show you all the posts that went live between those dates.
In the History tab, you can interact with the post in two ways:
- Copy Content
If a post of yours did really well or failed to post on your social account due to any particular reason then, you might want to re-use it. To do so, simply click on the Reschedule button beside your post, denoted by a ‘spinning arrow’ icon.
You can then make changes or little tweaks in your post in the next pop-up window. Reusing and rescheduling a post is just like creating a new post.
You can rewrite your message, set up a new scheduling date and time, and preview your post so as to see how it will look on different social platforms. You can also auto-schedule for the best time to post.
- Copy Content
This option allows you to copy your posted content to your libraries. Simply click on the ‘Copy Content’ button on the post and then select the library/libraries in which you want to copy the content.
We hope this information regarding the social queue was helpful to you. If you still have any queries, feel free to reach out to us at email@example.com.