How to Use Queue on RecurPost

  knowledgebase

We at RecurPost are always looking forward to bringing you the best scheduling services possible. One of the ways we do so is by innovating our interface design and making it more easily operable and seamless.

Carrying the same message, we bring you a whole new way to easily browse through, edit, and organize your social media updates in our new design for a fresh 2020 start!

Let’s take a look at some of the changes we’ve made and how they help you accelerate your workflow.

For starters, the ‘Editorial Calendar’ and the ‘Future Post Preview’ from the previous design are now combined under one head called ‘Queue’ menu so as to make it simpler to understand and more intuitive.

queue - recurpost - social media scheduler

Under the ‘Queue’ menu, you’ll find three tabs:

1. Queue
2. History
3. Future Post Preview

QUEUE

The Queue tab contains a list of all the social updates scheduled for you. You will be able to see which updates are about to go live on which social accounts and in what order. You can choose to view your updates either as a List or as a Monthly Schedule.

In the List section, you will be able to see all of your One-off posts (regardless of their scheduled time and date) and the Recurring Scheduled posts that are soon to be posted.

In the Month section, you will be able to see the same, but in a much wider and “zoomed-out” view. Your social updates will all be mapped out and organized according to the dates and days of the month.

This helps you plan things out quickly since you’ll have all your updates in your field-of-view, making it seamless and easy to interact with each update.

In the Queue tab, you can interact with an update in four ways:

Post Preview

You can view how your update will look like on a particular social platform using the Post Preview button, denoted by an ‘eye’ icon.

Edit

Need to make any edits or last-minute changes in your update? You can do so using the Edit button, denoted by a ‘pencil’ icon.

If you wish that your changes apply to all social accounts, simply click on the pencil icon beside the update like so:

how to edit in queue - recurpost - social media scheduler

If you wish to customize your update for a single social account without affecting the other accounts, click on that social account bubble to make exclusive changes for it, like so:

customize your update for a single social account - recurpost - social media scheduler
customize your update for a single social account - recurpost - social media scheduler

Delete

If you no longer want to post an update, simply click on the Delete button denoted by a ‘trash’ icon.

If you wish to delete the entire update, click on the trash icon beside the update. This means that your update will not be posted on any social account.

In case you don’t want to post your update on a particular social account but on all others, you can remove it exclusively by clicking on that social account bubble and then clicking ‘Delete’ on the pop-up.

Post Now

Similarly, if you wish to not wait till the scheduled time and need an update to go live instantly, you can post it right away using the Post Now button, denoted by a ‘paper plane’ icon.

To do so, simply click on the social account bubble that you wish to post on and click on the Post Now button on the pop-up. This means that we will post that update only on that particular social account and not the other accounts.

HISTORY

The History tab does exactly what it suggests. It shows you all your social updates that have been successfully posted on your social accounts.

It allows you to visualize and keep account of what you have shared with your users/customers so far so you can optimize and plan your marketing strategy accordingly.

Simply set the range of dates and RecurPost will show you all the updates that went live between those dates.

In the History tab, you can interact with an update in three ways:

  • Reschedule
  • Copy Content
  • View Engagement
history - recurpost - social meida scheduler

Reschedule

If a post of yours did really well, you might want to re-use it. To do so, simply click on the Reschedule button beside your update, denoted by a ‘spinning arrow’ icon.

You can then make changes or little tweaks in your update in the next pop-up window. Reusing and rescheduling an update is just like creating a new update.

You can rewrite your message, set up a new scheduling date and time, and preview your update so as to see how it will look like on different social platforms.

Copy Content

Simply copy the content in your update with the Copy button.

View Engagement

View the likes, comments, retweets, or shares received by your post on different social media platforms.

FUTURE POST PREVIEW

Future Post Preview is essentially the hub of your schedules. Here, you can see all your scheduled updates that are scheduled for any time within the remainder of the current month and the end of the next month. 

You can view your updates either in a List view or Month view form just like in the Queue tab. You can also view which updates are currently in Queue and about to go live.

We denote them using the ‘ticked schedule’ icon.

future post preview - recurpost - social media scheduler

Under the Month view, your schedules appear like so:

scheduled post - recurpost - social media scheduler

We hope this information was helpful to you. If you still have any queries, feel free to reach out to us at support@recurpost.com.